Great Lakes Home Renovations

Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
952-204-9646

reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
John H.
Minneapolis, MN
4.5 Stars
Jun 10th, 2020
I will be submitting the following review to BBB, Angies List and Google. PLEASE NOTE: Ben was the lead worker. Hassan was here for just part of a day. However, Ben’s name does not appear on the drop-down list of staff.

In May of this year we had Great Lakes Home Renovations replace the aging shower stall in our upstairs bathroom. Despite scheduling challenges presented by COVID-19 and an incorrectly measured shower pan (which to be re-ordered), we are pleased with the results. Ben and crew were very polite and respectful to our COVID-19 concerns and performed their jobs quite well. Whenever I had a question, Ben answered it thoroughly. He also sought our input when needed which I appreciate. Ben did a very good job finishing the project and left the worksite very clean.
Margie T.
White Bear Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 25th, 2020
The crew did an excellent job doing our bathroom update in the promised timeframe. We love the look and operation of our new Onyx shower! Extra work was needed to diagnose and fix a water leakage problem and that was handled in an expert fashion. We would recommend Great Lakes Renovation.
Pierre G
St Paul, MN
5 Stars
May 16th, 2020
Hassan installed a new shower in our bathroom, he did excellent work, punctual, clean, professional and communicated with us every step of the way. Great job!
 Brian & Anne D.
Hastings, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 11th, 2020
Work went great - finished product was exactly what we were expecting. They removed an old fiberglass shower tub and added some space (reframed the surrounding area) to put in a
custom shower pan/surround. Looks great and we love it!
Paul A.
Bloomington, MN
5 Stars
May 9th, 2020
Jesse & James did a bathroom remodel and a show installation in a second bathroom for us. They went went out of their way to make this job go smoothly, despite some unique work requests, and ensure we had a working shower each night we needed it. The quality of workmanship was stellar. They left the project site clean and neat each day, and kept us abreast of progress. I would definitely recommend this team to do any bathroom!
Annette W
Cottage Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2020
The installers were very polite, clean, and explained all the features of our front door installation. It's a great value with offers available for referrals from friends and family. Everyone we dealt with was great! It took a month and a 1/2 to get the installation, but I understand that springtime is real busy and there was no rush on our end.
Doug & Mary W.
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 5th, 2020
Great experience with all the staff we interacted with. They listened well, offered advice and suggestions, and did quality work in an efficient manner. We had some surprises after work was started but they quickly offered workable solutions to keep on schedule. Would highly recommend them.
Angie & Dave V.
Andover, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 14th, 2020
#TeamJosh and the rest of the #JTeam were fantastic. Jesse helping us select our finishes; Josh, Jesse, and Joe doing a complicated install; then, Jason with the finishing touch. The bathroom is beautiful!
Wendy & Paul L.
Maplewood, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2020
Loved the Sales Rep, Ashley. She did a great job helping us choose the products. We also really loved the installers Hassan and Ben. They arrived on time, always let us know what was going on and did a beautiful, very professional job! We love our new bathroom!
Leslie S.
Rosemount, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2020
From beginning to end, Great Lakes provided superior service. All members were professional, punctual, and completed excellent work. We are beyond happy with our bow window replacement and are proud to support a local business. We will 100% be repeat customers and will be recommending to our friends and family.
Mark & Tara B.
Farmington, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 15th, 2020
We recently redid our tub and shower in one of our bathrooms. Mike the installer did an excellent job, previously we had a very heavy tub and tile that had to be dismantled which was difficult. He handled it very well and professionally. We also greatly appreciated the quick turnaround time and we only have one full bathroom with a shower. Gary our sales contact was very nice to deal with as well. The end result is great and a definitely improvement over what we had. The plumbing was done correctly as well which we greatly appreciate. Thank you for our new bathtub and shower.
Beth W
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Joe was awesome. The work is impeccable. I am very pleased and Joe made sure that he did a grest job. Great experience!!
John and Molly V.
Cottage Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 11th, 2020
Ten years ago we decided to have RE-BATH remodel our master bath tub/shower area. One of the deciding factors was the lifetime warranty that covered all material and labor. Little did we realize that, one day, we would discover just how comprehensive our warranty actually was.
In Feb, we met with Danielle at Great Lakes Home Renovations to review our original documentation. She was very understanding and sad for our inconvenience. She would forward our documentation to the main office and call us back with their decision.
We were ecstatic when Danielle informed us that RE-BATH would provide a total remodel, at no cost.
Our next contact was Dave B. The guy in charge of taking all measurements to ensure a truly custom fit and to enlighten the homeowner what to expect during tear out related to noise and dust. He recommended the removal of items hanging on the walls and to check closets for breakables - great points!
And finally, it would be remiss of us not to give a shout out to our fantastic remodel crew. We cannot compliment Hassan and Andrew enough. They were prompt, professional, courteous and tidy. The whole project, from complete tear out to full restoration, was a testimony to their excellent workmanship and attention to detail.
Thanks RE-BATH and our entire RE-BATH crew, we are totally happy with the results. FIVE STARS all the way!
Mike & Shelly S.
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Marks
Big Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2020
Hassan was great while installing our new Onyx bathroom. I’d recommend him for any job. Kept the area and workspace very clean and tidy the whole time and he did great work.
Mitchell B.
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 22nd, 2020
Installers were friendly, efficient, and thorough. Door was done in 3 hours. During the process, we discovered an uninsulated cavity below the threshold. The installers went ahead and filled it with some leftover fiberglass insulation I had from a previous project. A dent was found (manufacturer or transit, not from the installers) and steps were immediately taken to rectify the situation (new door slab forthcoming). Very satisfied and loving the new door.
Alan M
Eagan, MN
5 Stars
Feb 18th, 2020
An incredible job by Hassan & Andrew. It's good to know that there are still true craftsmen. They were courteous, competent and went above and beyond in every respect. They exceeded our wildest expectations! 5-star all the way!
Barb D.
Howard Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
We had a great experience with Re-Bath and Great Lakes Renovations. Everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. Mike and Ben who did the work showed up when they said and finished the job when promised. They were professional and the bathtub/shower looks great! - Darcy DeMars
Jordan K.
Clarks Cove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 27th, 2020
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Claire M.
Coon Rapids, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 22nd, 2020
Installers were very professional and knowledgeable about the install and product. When they were finished they cleaned up and left us with a beautiful shower stall.
Richard R.
Saint Louis Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 8th, 2020
Top quality products. Not a cheap way to go by any means but quality and professionalism. Detailed workers, diligent and knowledgeable and experienced. They met the schedule with only slight variation to project.
Rita W.
Maplewood, MN
5 Stars
Jan 6th, 2020
Travis Blackwell the bathroom installer, and Sean the plumber were both very efficient and hard workers! Did a beautiful job in a timely manner. However, when we had a plumbing issue the following day, Sean came back and took care of the problem quickly and efficiently! Overall we were very well satisfied with our bathroom reno! Thank you!!
Sam X
Circle Pines, MN
5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2019
Hassan and his crew did a very good job on both our upstairs and basement bathrooms. He is a great communicator, explained in detail about the project, and was very hard working. He paid attention to the details and cleaned up after each day. We are happy with the results of the project and would recommend Hassan.
Keith T.
Fridley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2019
they were very courteous and explained what they were doing and how to clean and when the shower can be used. We would recommend Hussan and Andrew for any job.
Karen A.
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 6th, 2019
They did an awesome job with the project. We re on time ! Very courteous.
Dale H.
St. Francis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 24th, 2019
Real easy to work with.
Diane K
Richfield, MN
5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
The workers on our project were wonderful, personable and very competent. I would hire or refer them in an instant. They made a grueling job enjoyable. Thanks guys!!
Johnny C.
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 7th, 2019
Travis and his team did an excellent job with my bathroom project, very professional, attention to details, and very clean. Thank you
Deb. S.
Circle Pines, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 13th, 2019
We are extremely pleased with the wonderful job Hassan and Andrew from Great Lakes Home Renovations did remodeling our bathroom. The project was started and completed exactly as scheduled. Hassan was very prompt and courteous. He is a very hard worker that pays close attention to every detail, ensuring that the project was done the way we wanted. The results exceeded our expectations!
James B.
Savage, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 11th, 2019
Excellant workmanship by the installers. Very pleased with outcome. Would highly recommend.
Vicki H.
Claremount, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 7th, 2019
Love the surround wall and the tub. Colors are awesome and everything looks so good together. Spenser was a great worker and listened to what I thought about things and helped with some of the decisions. Great all around job guys. Thanks
Lisa W.
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 7th, 2019
Chris P.
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 7th, 2019
Josh and Andrew were a joy to work with. We love our new shower & sink.
Todd K.
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 7th, 2019
The work done on our project was awesome. The guys did a great job and were excellent to work with. They answered all our questions and were on time everyday. Told us the plan for each day and kept us well. We are very excited for our new bathroom!! informed of every step. Would highly recommend them to family and friends.
Connie H.
Bloomington, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 5th, 2019
It was a pleasure to deal with this company from start to finish. We were extremely impressed with how professional our product manager Andrew was. We had clear communication at all times and everyone on the job was courteous and thoughtful. They did an amazing job of cleanup and we are very pleased with our new Onyx shower.
Kevin F.
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 28th, 2019
There are many reasons why we would recommend Great Lakes Home Renovations for your next home improvement project, but here are the highlights. Professionalism: the crew was punctual, arriving on time and when necessary staying late to ensure a smooth installation process. Quality: the materials used are aesthetically pleasing as well as robust. Communication and transparency: Great Lakes Home Renovations makes an effort to work within the homeowner's budget by working within the homeowner's preferences and will suggest solutions to problems (such as meeting building codes) that may help the homeowner minimize costs during the project. If an unanticipated event arises during the project, the crew will contact the homeowner up front and discuss it in terms a layperson can understand so there are no surprises later. Attached are the before and after pictures of our project. Because of Great Lakes Home Renovations, we feel that we have truly added value to our home!
Jim E.
St. Paul, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 17th, 2019
Travis and Travis did a great job. Our bathroom looks great.
Christine P.
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 10th, 2019
Wonderful quality work by Great Lakes Home Renovations and installer Joe is the best! Kind, thoughtful, thorough. You just can't ask for more! Thanks for the beautiful windows Joe and Great Lakes!
Connie
Bloomington, MN
5 Stars
Sep 4th, 2019
It was a pleasure to deal with this company from start to finish. We were extremely impressed with how professional our product manager Andrew was. We had clear communication at all times and everyone on the job was courteous and thoughtful. They did an amazing job of cleanup and we are very pleased with our new Onyx shower.
Bern Fleming
Lake Elmo, MN
4.5 Stars
Aug 21st, 2019
Tony was very professional. The bathroom looks much better.
Chris Johnson
Zimmerman, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
Joe does fantastic work! Very happy with our experience with Great lakes home renovations.
Steven H.
Maplewood, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
Josh and Dave did an excellent job on our bathroom remodel. Their expertise and professionalism was outstanding.
Daniel S.
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
Very satisfied with my bathroom renovation project. Chuck from sales was easy to work with, ensured that all needs of my project were met and we settled on what I considered a very reasonable price for the scope of work. The installer, Hassan, did an excellent job completing the project before I left for a week long vacation. Incredibly pleased with the long hours he was willing to put in to finish the project before this deadline, he was very friendly and provided daily updates. He truly went above and beyond what I expected and the install looks great. Ran into a minor plumbing issue (partly operator error) and the Project Manager Brandon was quick to respond to my request for service and sent the plumber out in a timely fashion. Overall, great company, great service, and great people. I'd highly recommend them to anyone and they'll be first in line for any future projects I have!
Angie M.
Hastings, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
We had Joe install 9 windows and a door for us this past week. We are very happy with the work he did, the windows look great! Joe clearly cares about the work he does and it shows, he is very detailed and meticulous in his work. He was very knowledgeable, professional, on time, friendly and cleaned up well!! We have more windows to change out in the future and we’d love to have Joe do the work again! We highly recommend Joe and Great Lakes, they’ve been a fantastic company to work with!
Pete M.
Hastings, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
My wife and I had Joe put in our windows and door. We were extremely impressed with the job he did because with an older house, he was able to preserve the character of the home! His hard, efficient work earns him the highest rating! Great Lakes is very fortunate to have such a positive man working for them! We highly recommend him!
Kelly W.
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
We feel fortunate to have Joe working on our front door renovation today. His attention to detail in expanding the door width and care to get just the right fit will be appreciated in the years to come as we enjoy the door. Thanks Great Lakes Home Renovations for your service and staff.
Janine H.
Eagan, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
My windows look great.
Cindi R.
Rosemount, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 20th, 2019
All of the team were wonderful to work with, especially Hassan! They were all concerned about certain aspects of the bathroom remodel but everything worked out GREAT and the results are amazing and very beautiful! Thank you!
Meghan H.
Eagan, MN
4.5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2019
From the beginning we had a great experience with Great Lakes. Our sales guys was amazing!!! We had every window in our home replaced and a sliding glass door. There were a couple hiccups along the way- two windows were the wrong size and had to be reordered, but for the most part the project went fairly well. With all the rain we got this summer, Joe rescheduled the install a couple of times, we are pretty flexible so it wasn’t that big of a deal. However, when the final windows did get installed one of our security sensors got tossed. I reached out to our installer Joe, who we had had a great relationship with, and he told me he didn’t have it and didn’t see one anywhere and had already tossed the windows. So I called and left a message for Derek, still haven’t heard anything back. I’m slightly baffled... this isn’t that big of a deal, but it is something that is missing and we do need to figure out how we are going to get it replaced. I’m more frustrated that we were planning on redoing our entire kitchen and bathroom as well, but if communication is this hard when a tiny error occurs that nobody wants to take accountability for, I have a huge issue with that.
David M
Stillwater, MN
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2019
Tony did a great job, five stars. We love our new bathtub.
Great Lakes Home Renovations https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/glwsco.jpg

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Great Lakes Home Renovations Reviews
5 Stars
4.94 out of 5 stars based on 327 customer reviews.

Review Central

Why Choose Us?

We have been exceeding the expectations of Greater Twin Cities Area homeowners since 1995 by offering the highest quality products and service at the best possible value.

Dan and Mary Brouillet started Great Lakes Home Renovations out of their Lakeville home in 1995. The business and team quickly grew and eventually expanded into a showroom in Apple Valley in 2000. During the early days, Dan and Mary developed a vision; to create a home improvement experience that’s unrivaled by delivering only the highest quality products and service.

Our team understands that the process of remodeling a bathroom can be daunting. With all the different options and details, it’s hard to know where to begin. That’s where we come in. We understand the challenges of bathroom remodeling and have the skills and experience to come up with a design plan that fits each homeowners’ unique needs and help minimize the impact of living in a house that is under improvement.

Latest Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Contact us today to find our project specialists, sales representatives & service technicians that are here to help!

Our Showroom

14690 Galaxie Avenue, Suite 100
Apple Valley, MN 55124

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am to 5pm
Friday - 8am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 1pm
Sunday - Closed
Free In-home Consultations by appointment