Great Lakes Home Renovations

Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
952-204-9646

reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Lynette Hovden
Owatonna,
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 5th, 2019
Spencer was wonderful
Kara Thorson
Corcoran, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 30th, 2019
WOW! We were so impressed with Great Lakes Renovations. From the product sales to the measurer to the renovation crew. Everything was top notch. We won't go anywhere else for our home improvement needs.
Mike Sanford
Richfield, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2019
I had my master bath shower replaced and am glad I went with this company. The sales guy informed me of how the process would work from start to finish. The guys who did the remodel (Hassan and Mike) were fabulous. They were very easy going and worked within my schedule. Plus they made sure everything was cleaned after they were done working. The only disappointment I had was from my own doing. I was steadfast in the color scheme but after the project was completed I probably should have listened to my salesman (Gary). But overall, I am very pleased with the service and would recommend them to anyone who is looking to do a remodel. I will go with these guys again.
George Fritz
Morristown,
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 26th, 2019
I will recommend Great Lakes to all. The work is great and fast. The men where real professional . Thanks, George Fritz.
Robert M
Fridley, MN
5 Stars
Mar 24th, 2019
Hassan was our service tech and from beginning to end he did a superior job. If there was any changes to be made he would tell us and the reason why. Everyday when he was done with his work he would clean up the shower area so you wouldn't even know he was there working. You are very fortunate to have a skilled person such as Hassan working for your company he was very meticulous as he went about his work and the finished product reflects his skill. I will use GLHR for future projects and will request that Hassan do the work.
Robert O.
Maplewood, MN
4.5 Stars
Mar 23rd, 2019
Hassan was not on team member list.
EXCELLENT JOB really nice!!!
Renee Powell-Matt
White Bear Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 13th, 2019
Joe did an awesome job Installing our windows. He was very friendly knowledgeable and always willing to explain everything as he worked. Richard and I are hundred percent satisfied and would for sure pass a good word on to others who may need windows!!
Ming Gerlach
Eden Praire, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 13th, 2019
Great Lakes team completed a bathroom update project. The entire process including requirements and quoting, design, scheduling and installation went very smoothly. Each person I worked with was very professional and detail oriented. Project was completed on time and within budget, and we are truly enjoying our new shower, tub and vanity! Thank you Great Lakes team!
Brenda Davis
Woodbury, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 7th, 2019
Just had our bathroom redone with Great Lakes and it looks great. We had a good experience with them. Everybody we worked with was friendly and helpful. I didn't want tile (I loathe cleaning grout) and their acrylic options fit exactly what I wanted within our budget. The guys that did the work were quick, clean, and friendly. We changed a tub to a shower, did new flooring, toilet and vanity, and they were done in 3 days.
Adrian Seymour
Burnsville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 7th, 2019
We just had a new front window installed yesterday. Joe was very personable and did a great job! We are very satisfied with our new window.
Holly Collins
Owatonna, MN
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2019
Jackie L.
Andover, MN
4.5 Stars
Oct 28th, 2018
Travis our installer did a great job! He installed a bath wrap in our shower stall and an onyx counter top in the bathroom. Travis took pride in his work and it showed- it turned out beautiful. He was a very nice guy- joy to have at the house.
Larry S
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Oct 26th, 2018
Our experience with a patio door install could not have been better, from ordering to install. Joe arrived on time, removed old and installed new door in record time. He was friendly and very knowledgeable of the product he was installing. Once installed he flawlessly installed custom trim and did the best cleanup I’ve ever experienced. We will have him back for a front door install in the near future.
Kevin M
Richfield, MN
5 Stars
Jul 30th, 2018
Our bathroom remodel was completed on time and to our satisfaction. We've had a couple of follow-up requests and have received great service, even after we signed off on the project. Our project lead, Joe, is very professional, but personable. He started each day by explaining what he was going to work on, and asked us if we had any questions or specific direction for him to follow (placement of towel bars, soap dish, etc) He made sure he was doing things the way WE wanted it done. He offered his opinion on a couple of things where he thought he could improve on our ideas, but didn't make us feel 'stupid'! Overall, a great job!
Paul Y.
St. Anthony Village, MN
5 Stars
Jul 28th, 2018
Thoroughly professional outfit, top to bottom, and top quality products. They just finished replacing all of the windows in our house with Sunrise Restoration windows, and we are thrilled with the end product. If you are in the market for new windows, do yourself a favor and give Great Lakes Home Renovations a call.
Janet Goossens
Saint Paul, MN
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
Jesse was very professional and courteous. Called prior to arriving which was helpful. Very knowledgeable on renovation/installation of new bathrooms. Gave me a timeline the first day and it was adhered to. Would highly recommend this company.
Kay Larson
Becker, MN
5 Stars
Apr 12th, 2018
Wow! Tony and Andrew were excellent- Had Onyx shower and vanity tops installed and they did a better job than the original builder.
Rick T
Stanley, WI
5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2018
Are installer Travis was great. He did an excellent job.
Mary T
Stanley, WI
5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2018
Travis our installer was great. You don't see many young people who want to work and take pride in what they are doing. Did are shower like it was his own. What a nice young man.
Billy W
Forest Lake , MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 27th, 2017
Had a window and door install and both are great! Service was also great!
Ninna W
Forest Lake , MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 22nd, 2017
We love our new window and especially our door! It's so fun to personalize your house to what you like with Great Lakes.
Brandon S
Shoreview, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 22nd, 2017
Work was done well and workers were polite, just had a new shower put in. Took a few days but was well worth it.
Ann H
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2017
I was extremely happy with the new patio door I got installed! They did a great job and were professional - they cleaned up and made sure I knew how to use my new door. I would highly recommend them - they are professional and extremely courteous.
Ellen N
Eden Prarie, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 30th, 2017
We started the project very apprehensively and with guidance from Great Lakes finished very happily. The shower and counter top look amazing! Jesse was our installer and we were so impressed with his thoroughness in explaining things to us and in doing the install. We would recommend Great Lakes to any and all!
Brian M
Circle Pines, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 30th, 2017
They did the job in less time than they told me it would take. The new windows are great.
Breanne J
Bloomington, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 9th, 2017
Our new basement windows turned out great! I can't believe what a difference it makes, both visually and in temperature.
Charles S
Little Canada, MN
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Gary Graczyk was our sales person. He new the product, and had all we needed to select our cabinets on his first meeting with us. What a time saver. He talked about high quality and great install. He promised 5 working days. We had all cabinets done, and two new ones made. All I can say is WOW! The kitchen looks new, and Tony ( with a new baby on the way) finished in 4 days. Great experience with Great Lakes Home Renovation. Would recommend them to anyone.
Company Replied on Sep 13th, 2017
Thank you, Gary. We appreciate the kind words. We hope you enjoy you new kitchen.
Courtney H
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 1st, 2017
GLHR anticipated there might be extra work needed with my bathroom remodel because I live in an old house and the previous owner had tiled over the bathroom window. GLHR did a great job finding a contractor who specializes in stucco to replace my rotted-out wall. Once they were able to get in to install my new floor, tub, and surround, it was a quick and seamless project. I now have a beautiful new bathroom that I love, complete with a glass block window!!
Rhonda D
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Very satisfied with the results and with Josh. The bathroom looks fantastic. Josh was efficient and courteous. Would definitely recommend your company y and Josh.
Kurt L
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Ann M
New Brighton, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2017
The guys did a great job with our bathroom renovation. They got the job done on time. They were neat and cleaned up every day before leaving for the evening. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Glenda H
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
We had Great Lakes do a complete master bathroom remodel this past March and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out.

Our original idea was to just replace the shower with the Onyx material we saw at the Minnesota State Fair. But thanks to some great suggestions from Alan, our salesman, we ended up gutting the whole room and starting from scratch. We ended up using the Onyx material to surround our shower, tub, and also used it on the vanity and make up table tops. We are in love with Onyx- it's beautiful, durable and easy to clean.

We also were impressed with the installer who was meticulous with every detail. He even suggested to wrap our window in Onyx and that now is the center piece of the room.

We love how all the colors for the Adura floor tile (also provided by Great Lakes), Onyx and artwork decor all pulled together and complemented each other. This is a room we use everyday and we are so happy with the end result, we can not say enough good things about Great Lakes. There were no cost overruns, they started the work on time and finished when they promised. They also were very accommodating with other contractors we had working along side of them. Their team of professionals certainly helped us exceed our goals!

We definitely recommend Great Lakes, and look forward to planning our next remodel job with them.
Tiffany x
New Hope, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Order and install process has been great and simple as pie! The installers are good boys...even cleaned up after themselves which makes me very happy! Top notch and premium work! Thanks so much
Reid R
Shakopee, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Great price, quality product, quality install.
Max S
Owatonna, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 3rd, 2017
It was a pleasure having your company redo our bathroom, and having Andrew doing the work. We are very pleased with how the bathroom looked when completed.
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 2nd, 2017
Gary G
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2017
Very satisfied with product and installation.
Brittany K
Burnsville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2017
Very professional and friendly, Very clean. On time!! Communicated what was being done and thorough ending explaining how everything worked with door/window features. Would def recommend to everyone we know!
Jeanne S
South Haven, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2017
Installer was great. New tub and surround look fantastic. Makes the rest of the house even more shabby. Installer communicated well and was very timely.
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 27th, 2017
Great Lakes recently updated our bathroom. It turned out better than we expected. I would highly recommend them and plan on using them in again in the near future.
1965calderon
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 26th, 2017
Carol F
Crystal, MN
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2017
Pretty good, could have used two guys for the demolition so they could have finished in a more timely manner.
Eunie B
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2017
Pleasant guys to work with, and the gals in the office were great too. Love my me bath!! Thanks!
Josh R
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2017
Excellent experience with Great Lakes. They kept me up to date of the whole process from buying the windows to timeline on install. Very timely and excellent craftsmanship. Joe and Nick did a great job, very clean, and excellent end product. I would definitely recommend and use Great Lakes in the future.
Kathy S
Ham Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2017
I had my bathtub and surround replaced. My installer was Blake. He was very professional, courteous, and personable. It was a two day project. On the first day he did all the tear-down, pulled the old tub, and got the new one installed. The second day was inspection of the plumbing and then installing the surround and the hardware. I thought he did a great job. What a difference! It's so bright and clean and new looking. He also did a great job cleaning up afterwards. Not only at the end of the project, but at the end of the first day. All the drop cloths were removed, the tools were gathered up and stored in a corner of the bathroom and the floor was swept. Great job, Blake!
Karen S
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
I want to say how pleased we are with our kitchen cupboard/counter top
remodel. Jeff was very thorough and patient with my initial indecision and questions about styles and colors. When the workmen came, they were efficient and courteous. I think the company has good products and is managed well. Thank-you for all your hard work and attentiveness, Jeff and crew.
Karen Stiles
Matt H
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
Our installer, Joe, did an excellent job installing our new patio door. He was very professional and left the job site clean as when he started. I would recommend them.
Chrisann J
Shoreview, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 16th, 2017
They didn't rush us to decide what we wanted, in fact, we changed our minds and went a totally different route. We had an obsolete desk area in the kitchen and as we requested they specially created a cabinet area to hold a beverage fridge and a wine rack. Everyone arrived when they said they would, they asked us daily if we had any questions regarding the progress on the project, and they finished when they said they would. In 7 days we had a brand new kitchen with quartz counter tops with a new sink and faucet.
Chris S
Minnetonka, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
We got our windows replaced by great lakes. 12 windows on our house.

The crew was amazing. My fiance stayed home all day to help them out with any questions. They were polite and wonderful, gave us all the information we could ever want, and even did some extra things for the windows to make it look more professional, and boy did it pay off.

The final product looks great and after a year of researching the products available, I am still so glad we went with great lakes.

Everything is great and I would choose them again for the same project. I would choose them first for any other project because they have earned my trust and business for anything they do. Quality product, great and professional team, I can't say enough great things about them.
Mary J
Roseville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
Excellent

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Great Lakes Home Renovations Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 245 customer reviews.

Review Central

Why Choose Us?

We have been exceeding the expectations of Greater Twin Cities Area homeowners since 1995 by offering the highest quality products and service at the best possible value.

Dan and Mary Brouillet started Great Lakes Home Renovations out of their Lakeville home in 1995. The business and team quickly grew and eventually expanded into a showroom in Apple Valley in 2000. During the early days, Dan and Mary developed a vision; to create a home improvement experience that’s unrivaled by delivering only the highest quality products and service.

Our team understands that the process of remodeling a bathroom can be daunting. With all the different options and details, it’s hard to know where to begin. That’s where we come in. We understand the challenges of bathroom remodeling and have the skills and experience to come up with a design plan that fits each homeowners’ unique needs and help minimize the impact of living in a house that is under improvement.

Latest Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Contact us today to find our project specialists, sales representatives & service technicians that are here to help!

Our Showroom

14690 Galaxie Avenue, Suite 100
Apple Valley, MN 55124

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am to 9pm
Friday - 8am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 1pm
Sunday - Closed
Free In-home Consultations by appointment