Great Lakes Home Renovations
Bath Planet
kitchen-restyling

Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
952-204-9646

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Glenda H
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
We had Great Lakes do a complete master bathroom remodel this past March and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out.

Our original idea was to just replace the shower with the Onyx material we saw at the Minnesota State Fair. But thanks to some great suggestions from our salesman, we ended up gutting the whole room and starting from scratch. We ended up using the Onyx material to surround our shower, tub, and also used it on the vanity and make up table tops. We are in love with Onyx- it's beautiful, durable and easy to clean.

We also were impressed with the installer who was meticulous with every detail. He even suggested to wrap our window in Onyx and that now is the center piece of the room.

We love how all the colors for the Adura floor tile (also provided by Great Lakes), Onyx and artwork decor all pulled together and complemented each other. This is a room we use everyday and we are so happy with the end result, we can not say enough good things about Great Lakes. There were no cost overruns, they started the work on time and finished when they promised. They also were very accommodating with other contractors we had working along side of them. Their team of professionals certainly helped us exceed our goals!

We definitely recommend Great Lakes, and look forward to planning our next remodel job with them.
Tiffany x
New Hope, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Order and install process has been great and simple as pie! The installers are good boys...even cleaned up after themselves which makes me very happy! Top notch and premium work! Thanks so much
Reid R
Shakopee, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Great price, quality product, quality install.
Brittany K
Burnsville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2017
Very professional and friendly, Very clean. On time!! Communicated what was being done and thorough ending explaining how everything worked with door/window features. Would def recommend to everyone we know!
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 27th, 2017
Great Lakes recently updated our bathroom. It turned out better than we expected. I would highly recommend them and plan on using them in again in the near future.
Josh R
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2017
Excellent experience with Great Lakes. They kept me up to date of the whole process from buying the windows to timeline on install. Very timely and excellent craftsmanship. Joe and Nick did a great job, very clean, and excellent end product. I would definitely recommend and use Great Lakes in the future.
Karen S
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
I want to say how pleased we are with our kitchen cupboard/counter top
remodel. Jeff was very thorough and patient with my initial indecision and questions about styles and colors. When the workmen came, they were efficient and courteous. I think the company has good products and is managed well. Thank-you for all your hard work and attentiveness, Jeff and crew.
Karen Stiles
Matt H
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
Our installer, Joe, did an excellent job installing our new patio door. He was very professional and left the job site clean as when he started. I would recommend them.
Chrisann J
Shoreview, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 16th, 2017
They didn't rush us to decide what we wanted, in fact, we changed our minds and went a totally different route. We had an obsolete desk area in the kitchen and as we requested they specially created a cabinet area to hold a beverage fridge and a wine rack. Everyone arrived when they said they would, they asked us daily if we had any questions regarding the progress on the project, and they finished when they said they would. In 7 days we had a brand new kitchen with quartz counter tops with a new sink and faucet.
Chris S
Minnetonka, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
We got our windows replaced by great lakes. 12 windows on our house.

The crew was amazing. My fiance stayed home all day to help them out with any questions. They were polite and wonderful, gave us all the information we could ever want, and even did some extra things for the windows to make it look more professional, and boy did it pay off.

The final product looks great and after a year of researching the products available, I am still so glad we went with great lakes.

Everything is great and I would choose them again for the same project. I would choose them first for any other project because they have earned my trust and business for anything they do. Quality product, great and professional team, I can't say enough great things about them.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Great Lakes Home Renovations Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 238 customer reviews.

Why Choose Us?

We have been exceeding the expectations of Greater Twin Cities Area homeowners since 1995 by offering the highest quality products and service at the best possible value.

Dan and Mary Brouillet started Great Lakes Home Renovations out of their Lakeville home in 1995. The business and team quickly grew and eventually expanded into a showroom in Apple Valley in 2000. During the early days, Dan and Mary developed a vision; to create a home improvement experience that’s unrivaled by delivering only the highest quality products and service.

Our team understands that the process of remodeling a bathroom can be daunting. With all the different options and details, it’s hard to know where to begin. That’s where we come in. We understand the challenges of bathroom remodeling and have the skills and experience to come up with a design plan that fits each homeowners’ unique needs and help minimize the impact of living in a house that is under improvement.

Latest Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Contact us today to find our project specialists, sales representatives & service technicians that are here to help!

Our Showroom

14690 Galaxie Avenue Suite 100
Apple Valley, MN 55124

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am to 9pm
Friday - 8am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 1pm
Sunday - Closed
Free In-home Consultations by appointment