Great Lakes Home Renovations

Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
952-204-9646

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Charles S
Little Canada, MN
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Gary Graczyk was our sales person. He new the product, and had all we needed to select our cabinets on his first meeting with us. What a time saver. He talked about high quality and great install. He promised 5 working days. We had all cabinets done, and two new ones made. All I can say is WOW! The kitchen looks new, and Tony ( with a new baby on the way) finished in 4 days. Great experience with Great Lakes Home Renovation. Would recommend them to anyone.
Courtney H
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 1st, 2017
GLHR anticipated there might be extra work needed with my bathroom remodel because I live in an old house and the previous owner had tiled over the bathroom window. GLHR did a great job finding a contractor who specializes in stucco to replace my rotted-out wall. Once they were able to get in to install my new floor, tub, and surround, it was a quick and seamless project. I now have a beautiful new bathroom that I love, complete with a glass block window!!
Rhonda D
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Very satisfied with the results and with Josh. The bathroom looks fantastic. Josh was efficient and courteous. Would definitely recommend your company y and Josh.
Kurt L
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Ann M
New Brighton, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2017
The guys did a great job with our bathroom renovation. They got the job done on time. They were neat and cleaned up every day before leaving for the evening. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Glenda H
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
We had Great Lakes do a complete master bathroom remodel this past March and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out.

Our original idea was to just replace the shower with the Onyx material we saw at the Minnesota State Fair. But thanks to some great suggestions from Alan, our salesman, we ended up gutting the whole room and starting from scratch. We ended up using the Onyx material to surround our shower, tub, and also used it on the vanity and make up table tops. We are in love with Onyx- it's beautiful, durable and easy to clean.

We also were impressed with the installer who was meticulous with every detail. He even suggested to wrap our window in Onyx and that now is the center piece of the room.

We love how all the colors for the Adura floor tile (also provided by Great Lakes), Onyx and artwork decor all pulled together and complemented each other. This is a room we use everyday and we are so happy with the end result, we can not say enough good things about Great Lakes. There were no cost overruns, they started the work on time and finished when they promised. They also were very accommodating with other contractors we had working along side of them. Their team of professionals certainly helped us exceed our goals!

We definitely recommend Great Lakes, and look forward to planning our next remodel job with them.
Tiffany x
New Hope, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Order and install process has been great and simple as pie! The installers are good boys...even cleaned up after themselves which makes me very happy! Top notch and premium work! Thanks so much
Reid R
Shakopee, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Great price, quality product, quality install.
Max S
Owatonna, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 3rd, 2017
It was a pleasure having your company redo our bathroom, and having Andrew doing the work. We are very pleased with how the bathroom looked when completed.
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 2nd, 2017

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Great Lakes Home Renovations Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 221 customer reviews.

Why Choose Us?

We have been exceeding the expectations of Greater Twin Cities Area homeowners since 1995 by offering the highest quality products and service at the best possible value.

Dan and Mary Brouillet started Great Lakes Home Renovations out of their Lakeville home in 1995. The business and team quickly grew and eventually expanded into a showroom in Apple Valley in 2000. During the early days, Dan and Mary developed a vision; to create a home improvement experience that’s unrivaled by delivering only the highest quality products and service.

Our team understands that the process of remodeling a bathroom can be daunting. With all the different options and details, it’s hard to know where to begin. That’s where we come in. We understand the challenges of bathroom remodeling and have the skills and experience to come up with a design plan that fits each homeowners’ unique needs and help minimize the impact of living in a house that is under improvement.

Latest Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Contact us today to find our project specialists, sales representatives & service technicians that are here to help!

Our Showroom

14690 Galaxie Avenue Suite 100
Apple Valley, MN 55124

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am to 9pm
Friday - 8am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 1pm
Sunday - Closed
Free In-home Consultations by appointment