Great Lakes Home Renovations

Free Estimates
Click or Call Now:
952-204-9646

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Charles S
Little Canada, MN
5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2017
Gary Graczyk was our sales person. He new the product, and had all we needed to select our cabinets on his first meeting with us. What a time saver. He talked about high quality and great install. He promised 5 working days. We had all cabinets done, and two new ones made. All I can say is WOW! The kitchen looks new, and Tony ( with a new baby on the way) finished in 4 days. Great experience with Great Lakes Home Renovation. Would recommend them to anyone.
Company Replied on Sep 13th, 2017
Thank you, Gary. We appreciate the kind words. We hope you enjoy you new kitchen.
Courtney H
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 1st, 2017
GLHR anticipated there might be extra work needed with my bathroom remodel because I live in an old house and the previous owner had tiled over the bathroom window. GLHR did a great job finding a contractor who specializes in stucco to replace my rotted-out wall. Once they were able to get in to install my new floor, tub, and surround, it was a quick and seamless project. I now have a beautiful new bathroom that I love, complete with a glass block window!!
Rhonda D
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Very satisfied with the results and with Josh. The bathroom looks fantastic. Josh was efficient and courteous. Would definitely recommend your company y and Josh.
Kurt L
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2017
Ann M
New Brighton, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 9th, 2017
The guys did a great job with our bathroom renovation. They got the job done on time. They were neat and cleaned up every day before leaving for the evening. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Glenda H
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
We had Great Lakes do a complete master bathroom remodel this past March and we could not be more thrilled with how it turned out.

Our original idea was to just replace the shower with the Onyx material we saw at the Minnesota State Fair. But thanks to some great suggestions from Alan, our salesman, we ended up gutting the whole room and starting from scratch. We ended up using the Onyx material to surround our shower, tub, and also used it on the vanity and make up table tops. We are in love with Onyx- it's beautiful, durable and easy to clean.

We also were impressed with the installer who was meticulous with every detail. He even suggested to wrap our window in Onyx and that now is the center piece of the room.

We love how all the colors for the Adura floor tile (also provided by Great Lakes), Onyx and artwork decor all pulled together and complemented each other. This is a room we use everyday and we are so happy with the end result, we can not say enough good things about Great Lakes. There were no cost overruns, they started the work on time and finished when they promised. They also were very accommodating with other contractors we had working along side of them. Their team of professionals certainly helped us exceed our goals!

We definitely recommend Great Lakes, and look forward to planning our next remodel job with them.
Tiffany x
New Hope, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Order and install process has been great and simple as pie! The installers are good boys...even cleaned up after themselves which makes me very happy! Top notch and premium work! Thanks so much
Reid R
Shakopee, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 6th, 2017
Great price, quality product, quality install.
Max S
Owatonna, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 3rd, 2017
It was a pleasure having your company redo our bathroom, and having Andrew doing the work. We are very pleased with how the bathroom looked when completed.
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 2nd, 2017
Gary G
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2017
Very satisfied with product and installation.
Brittany K
Burnsville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2017
Very professional and friendly, Very clean. On time!! Communicated what was being done and thorough ending explaining how everything worked with door/window features. Would def recommend to everyone we know!
Jeanne S
South Haven, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2017
Installer was great. New tub and surround look fantastic. Makes the rest of the house even more shabby. Installer communicated well and was very timely.
Sharon B
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 27th, 2017
Great Lakes recently updated our bathroom. It turned out better than we expected. I would highly recommend them and plan on using them in again in the near future.
1965calderon
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 26th, 2017
Carol F
Crystal, MN
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2017
Pretty good, could have used two guys for the demolition so they could have finished in a more timely manner.
Eunie B
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2017
Pleasant guys to work with, and the gals in the office were great too. Love my me bath!! Thanks!
Josh R
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2017
Excellent experience with Great Lakes. They kept me up to date of the whole process from buying the windows to timeline on install. Very timely and excellent craftsmanship. Joe and Nick did a great job, very clean, and excellent end product. I would definitely recommend and use Great Lakes in the future.
Kathy S
Ham Lake, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2017
I had my bathtub and surround replaced. My installer was Blake. He was very professional, courteous, and personable. It was a two day project. On the first day he did all the tear-down, pulled the old tub, and got the new one installed. The second day was inspection of the plumbing and then installing the surround and the hardware. I thought he did a great job. What a difference! It's so bright and clean and new looking. He also did a great job cleaning up afterwards. Not only at the end of the project, but at the end of the first day. All the drop cloths were removed, the tools were gathered up and stored in a corner of the bathroom and the floor was swept. Great job, Blake!
Karen S
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
I want to say how pleased we are with our kitchen cupboard/counter top
remodel. Jeff was very thorough and patient with my initial indecision and questions about styles and colors. When the workmen came, they were efficient and courteous. I think the company has good products and is managed well. Thank-you for all your hard work and attentiveness, Jeff and crew.
Karen Stiles
Matt H
Belle Plaine, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2017
Our installer, Joe, did an excellent job installing our new patio door. He was very professional and left the job site clean as when he started. I would recommend them.
Chrisann J
Shoreview, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 16th, 2017
They didn't rush us to decide what we wanted, in fact, we changed our minds and went a totally different route. We had an obsolete desk area in the kitchen and as we requested they specially created a cabinet area to hold a beverage fridge and a wine rack. Everyone arrived when they said they would, they asked us daily if we had any questions regarding the progress on the project, and they finished when they said they would. In 7 days we had a brand new kitchen with quartz counter tops with a new sink and faucet.
Chris S
Minnetonka, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
We got our windows replaced by great lakes. 12 windows on our house.

The crew was amazing. My fiance stayed home all day to help them out with any questions. They were polite and wonderful, gave us all the information we could ever want, and even did some extra things for the windows to make it look more professional, and boy did it pay off.

The final product looks great and after a year of researching the products available, I am still so glad we went with great lakes.

Everything is great and I would choose them again for the same project. I would choose them first for any other project because they have earned my trust and business for anything they do. Quality product, great and professional team, I can't say enough great things about them.
Mary J
Roseville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
Excellent
Lindsey N
Robbinsdale, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 15th, 2017
Andrew W
Richfield, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2017
Great Lakes recently installed a new shower and bathtub for us and we had a wonderful experience with them. The entire process was quick and painless, from the salesperson, to the measurements and preparation, to the installation and cleanup.

A special thank you to our installer Andrew, who was incredibly a efficient and polite, and did an incredible job with the installation. Would recommend him 110%
Heidi B
Minnetonka, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 8th, 2017
Great Lakes replaced 12 of our windows on the first floor. Crew was friendly, knowledgeable, and clean. Even installed an extra quarter round in the bathroom to cover up work a previous homeowner did. Always went the extra mile to make sure everything looked great and was completely up to code. If you want an honest crew with incredible work, these are your people.
Carles N
Brooklyn Center, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 31st, 2017
We recently had a new bathroom complete by this company. We’re very pleased with the process and end result. The project was completed on time and at the quoted price.

The tub side of bathroom was taken down to the studs and sub floor. The old iron tub and plumbing was removed and replaced. New drywall and a subway tile surround were installed. The functional and visual results are stunning.
Nancy H
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2017
I have always had a great experience working with Great Lakes. They have done work previously for me and I have always been delighted with the results. I started with all new windows, a new front door through Great Lakes Window and Siding Co, and now created three new bathroom remodels, all using Great Lakes materials.

This last remodel took them one week to complete. I was very impressed how they managed to keep the house clean during all the demolition work. They left the house immaculate when they were finished for the day; I sometimes forgot they had been working in my home. The men who came into my home were very professional. Everyday the arrived promptly, were very pleasant, and extremely helpful. They have done a fantastic job!

I love my new bathrooms!
Rose A
Ramsey, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 26th, 2017
Ann R
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 21st, 2017
I've had Great Lakes replace windows in my house 2 separate times (I'm replacing a few windows at a time vs all at once) and they've been great to work with. From the sales people (Gary) to the customer service people to the installers, everyone I've worked with has been very service oriented, responsive and professional. I'm very happy with my windows and the company!
Holly A
Golden Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 20th, 2017
We recently had a new bathroom complete by this company. We could not be more pleased with the process and end result
They gutted the old bathroom and installed new drywall, tub, and surround.
The time frames they gave us at the outset were exact. They followed through with everything the sales person stated.
The installer was EXCELLENT! I can not say enough how professional and skilled he was. He showed up each and every day on time and always called when he was on his way in the morning. He was informative of his process and open to all of my questions. The mudding and taping was seamless and all other work completed was thorough and impeccable quality.
I was prepared for and expecting some issues along the way. I can be picky and am critical of details. I could not say one negative thing. I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed.
Every person that we spoke to during the process was friendly and helpful. They returned calls promptly and were able to answer all questions we had about the install.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to family/friends and I will also use them in the future for any home updates.
Karen H
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2017
It was a great experience! They were fast and efficient!
Joe O
Bloomington, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2017
Mark D
Coon Rapids, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 14th, 2017
Paula W
Eden Prarie, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 11th, 2017
We had all three of our bathrooms done and are extremely happy with the end result. Gary Grazcyk, the sales person, was fantastic to work with. He was very knowledgeable, was always on time, got back to me quickly when needed. We love our new bathrooms and would recommend Great Lakes and Gary whenever we can. All three bathrooms were done the same week and we always had one bathroom to use during the week.
Todd H
Eagan, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 11th, 2017
Nisha M
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 11th, 2017
Great staff. Highly recommend.
Aaron M
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 6th, 2017
The installers were right on time and very professional. They did a great job of sealing everything up and installing the new products the right way.
Patrick M
Northfield, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2017
Fast installation of windows with attention to detail. Conscientious workers who reviewed operational instructions of casement windows and patio door as well as weather-tight installation
First impression of windows is favorable: definitely lessened outdoor noise, seems to be warmer in house during cool temperatures, and like transparency of screens. As with most long-term home projects, time will determine the full value.
Sam B
Falcon Heights, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2017
Great Lakes did a great job! Our installer Joe took obvious pride in his work. He was professional, friendly and efficient.
Susan M
Burnsville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2017
Wonderful service and top notch installation!
Amy L
Lakeville, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 22nd, 2017
We originally met with Rick who came to our house to look at and bid our bathroom work. We were not sure we were ready to move forward with the project but after meeting with him and getting a bid for the work it was something we definitely wanted to move forward with based on everything he had to tell us about the work and the company.

At the time the work started we met Tony, our installer. He did a great job working through the issues we knew we would have making space for a larger tub than the one we took out, but as with any project there were things that came up we were not expecting. Tony took the time to think about all options and what was the right way to do it, not just the easiest or fastest. Even with the extra work the project finished without any extra charges and on time.

We love our new bathroom and would recommend this company to anybody looking to get their bathroom redone or updated.
Amber H
Owatonna, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2017
Excellent work, well done..very personal people to work with
Suzanne K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2017
Great experience! Thorough salesmanship...answered all of our questions, with no pressure to buy! Friendly, quality, and respectful installers. Cleaned up the space well and explained the process as I asked questions! Joe took good care of my house and windows and obviously takes pride in his work. Would highly recommend!
Henrietta H
Hutchinson, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2017
Great windows. Service is fabulous. We have large windows and the new windows from Great Lakes have saved us money on our heating and cooling bill.
Lynn V
Owatonna, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2017
Joe did an excellent job of installation and as always cleans up after himself. New windows look fabulous
Stephen G
Maple Grove, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 16th, 2017
Joe and Steve were great! This company was very generous and went above and beyond in quality/service
Cole A
Saint Paul, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2017
15/10! I would give them 6 stars if I could! Extremely satisfied with every part of dealing with Great Lakes Window & Siding! The presentation was very informal. There was no pressure on me to go with them. Was really only getting price estimates and ended up signing up for 20 windows on the spot! Far cheaper than other major players and the quality was outstanding! Joe was extremely friendly each day he came to work and made sure to clean up before he left each day. He went above and beyond during the installation and even worked weekends to get the job finished. Have already started recommending them to my closest friends and family. Will be going with Great Lakes for all future window installations!
Catherine S
Apple Valley, MN
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2017
Our bathroom was completed with perfection and our installer John did an excellent job with Great Lakes team and the finished product met all of our expectations. We highly recommend Great Lakes Windows and Siding CO.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 >> 
Great Lakes Home Renovations Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 218 customer reviews.

Review Central

Why Choose Us?

We have been exceeding the expectations of Greater Twin Cities Area homeowners since 1995 by offering the highest quality products and service at the best possible value.

Dan and Mary Brouillet started Great Lakes Home Renovations out of their Lakeville home in 1995. The business and team quickly grew and eventually expanded into a showroom in Apple Valley in 2000. During the early days, Dan and Mary developed a vision; to create a home improvement experience that’s unrivaled by delivering only the highest quality products and service.

Our team understands that the process of remodeling a bathroom can be daunting. With all the different options and details, it’s hard to know where to begin. That’s where we come in. We understand the challenges of bathroom remodeling and have the skills and experience to come up with a design plan that fits each homeowners’ unique needs and help minimize the impact of living in a house that is under improvement.

Latest Testimonials

Contact Us Today

Contact us today to find our project specialists, sales representatives & service technicians that are here to help!

Our Showroom

14690 Galaxie Avenue Suite 100
Apple Valley, MN 55124

Business Hours

Monday - Thursday 8am to 9pm
Friday - 8am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 1pm
Sunday - Closed
Free In-home Consultations by appointment